Between the (Ikat) sheets…

Two wonderful bed linen designs are now available directly from my own shop online….

Flash Ikat and Alacha are exquisitely jacquard woven in Portugal and are so lovely to sleep in. Its quite a wonderful moment to slip in between you own self designed sheets… especially when it takes such careful endeavour to get them into production. Massive thanks to my creative partners, Linenhouse for making it happen and we hope to add new designs to the range as things evolve.

The softest duvet cover I’ve ever had… a real treat! My cat Sam thinks so too.

 

IMG_6409

KdG_PT_Alacha_9507-EditAlacha - Button close up

  KdG_PT_Alacha_9521-Edit

KdG_PT_Alacha_9527-Edit

KdG_PT_Flash_9546-Edit

KdG_PT_Flash_9554-Edit

 

KdG_PT_Flash_9559-Edit

KdG_PT_Flash_9569-Edit

About Ptolemy Mann

Ptolemy Mann is a textile artist, designer and architectural colour consultant
This entry was posted in Art, Bed Linen, Chroma, Colour, Design, Ikat, Textiles, Weaving and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Between the (Ikat) sheets…

  1. Reblogged this on jonathanrjones and commented:
    Fabulous bedlinens from the talented Ptolemy Mann. Some even wilder colour combos in the pipeline too – wait until you get a load of ‘Vortex’!

  2. Kate Brown says:

    Absolutely loving the Flash Ikat bedding, going to get it for my new bedroom very soon. Can you tell me what the fabulous blue wall colour is please, am coveting that too!?

    • Ptolemy Mann says:

      Hi Kate,
      Glad you like Flash Ikat! I’m away at the moment and can’t remember name of the turquoise paint we used for the backdrop but I can look it up when I get back. It was Dulux… Remind me on 2 weeks! Thanks, Ptolemy

      • Kate Brown says:

        Great – thanks Ptolemy – I’ll get in touch again in a couple of weeks. In the meantime I’ll take a look at Dulux – thank-you! Kate

  3. Kate Brown says:

    Hi again, different room, still wondering what the paint colour is (keep coming back here via Pinterest! ) many thanks .

    • Ptolemy Mann says:

      Dear Kate,
      Miraculously I have just come across the Dulux Colour Swatch I used to choose the wall colours. They were:
      DULUX TRADE 30BG 21/301 (Slightly lighter turquoise
      DULUX TRADE 50BG 12/219 (Slightly darker Turquoise.
      Can’t believe I finally found it!
      Good luck!

Leave a Reply

