THE ARAM GALLERY – Sneak preview

My show opens tomorrow at The Aram Gallery and it feels like a momentous event….

The culmination of sixteen years post college hard work (and probably a million hours at my loom). Geographically I am only about 500m from the dark basement at Central Saint Martins where I first learnt my craft. Long since gone and yet it’s amazing how the streets of London can hold your past.

I am honoured and pleased to be having my first London solo retrospective show at ARAM and I want to thank Ellie Parke and Mr Zev Aram for their faith and hard work. They have been so nice to work with; lets hope in another 16 years I can follow it up in style.

Long live the creative life!

 

(a sneaky preview….)

 

 

About Ptolemy Mann

Ptolemy Mann is a textile artist, designer and architectural colour consultant
This entry was posted in Architecture, Art, Colour, Design, Exhibitions, Fashion, Ikat, Rugs, Textiles, Weaving and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THE ARAM GALLERY – Sneak preview

Leave a Reply

