Flower Spectrum – Purple and Black Auricula

I’ve recently discovered the Auricula… I guess I always had seen them around but never given them a REALLY close look. I’ve decided they represent the perfect essence of a Spring flower. Small, elegant, neat florets clustered together overlapping slightly. A vast spectrum of colours and combinations including the most graphic black and white…these flowers were made to be drawn. Photographed here on a graphic African batik fabric they seem to sing for my attention.

I’ve also started Pinterest for anyone who’s curious… a broader, quicker platform for all that inspires me.

http://pinterest.com/ptolemymann/

 

 

 

 

About Ptolemy Mann

Ptolemy Mann is a textile artist, designer and architectural colour consultant
This entry was posted in Art, Chroma, Colour, Flower Spectrum, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

